Is Perth same timezone as Singapore?

Since Singapore and Perth, Western Australia currently have equivalent time zones, you can call someone during your normal hours and it will be the same time in Perth, Australia as it is in Singapore. … This will be between 7AM – 11PM their time, since Perth, Western Australia is in the same time zone as Singapore.

Which country has the same timezone as Singapore?

The Singapore Time is consistent with UTC +8.

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +8.

Country Region Timezone
Australia Perth Australian Western Standard Time (AWST)
Brunei countrywide Brunei Darussalam Time (BNT)
China Shanghai China Standard Time (CST)
Hong Kong countrywide Hong Kong Time (HKT)

What countries have the same time zone as Perth?

Why do Singapore and Perth follow the same time zone even though they are several thousand miles apart? – Quora.

What countries have the same timezone as Western Australia?

UTC+8[edit]

  • Australia: Western Australia (Australian Western Standard Time)
  • Brunei.
  • China.
  • Hong Kong.
  • Indonesia (central): (Bali, Borneo)
  • Macau.
  • Malaysia.
  • Mongolia (most of country)
FASCINATINGLY:  What are the best cities to visit in Australia?

Is Singapore in the wrong timezone?

If you look closely, the geographical location of Singapore lies somewhere in the GMT+7 zone. But, our clocks are officially set at 8 hours ahead of GMT (GMT+8).

Are there different time zones in Singapore?

Time Zone in Singapore

Singapore observes Singapore Time all year. There are no Daylight Saving Time clock changes.

Which country has the same timezone as Australia?

The Australian Eastern Standard Time is consistent with UTC +10.

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +10.

Country Region Timezone
Papua New Guinea countrywide Papua New Guinea Time (PGT)

Is Beijing same time as Perth?

Beijing, China is the same time as Perth, Western Australia.

What is PST time in Perth Australia?

Getting Started

Pacific Standard Time (PST) to Perth, Australia ( in Perth)
6 am PST is 10 pm in Perth
7 am PST is 11 pm in Perth
8 am PST is 12 am in Perth
9 am PST is 1 am in Perth

Is Perth 3 hours behind Sydney?

Perth is 3 hours behind of Sydney. If you are in Perth, the most convenient time to accommodate all parties is between 9:00 am and 3:00 pm for a conference call or meeting.

What is the time difference between East and West Australia?

Australia uses three main time zones: Australian Western Standard Time (AWST; UTC+08:00), Australian Central Standard Time (ACST; UTC+09:30), and Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST; UTC+10:00). Time is regulated by the individual state governments, some of which observe daylight saving time (DST).

Why does Australia have weird time zones?

The Australian Eastern Time zone (the most populated) is 14 hours ahead of North American Eastern time in the winter and 16 hours ahead in the summer. The Earth rotates on its axis relative to the sun every 24 hours, so it rotates 15° every hour.

FASCINATINGLY:  Which city is the hottest in Australia?

What countries are in Western Standard Time?

Located west of 7°30′ W (“physical” UTC-1)

  • Most of Iceland.
  • Mykines, Faroe Islands.
  • Western Ireland.
  • Western Portugal.
  • Madeira islands.
  • Canary Islands.
  • North-eastern Greenland.
  • Western parts of Northern Ireland and Scotland.

Is Awst Perth time?

Areas with same time currently (UTC +8). Currently observing AWST – Australian Western Standard Time. … Australian Western Standard Time (AWST) is 8 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). This time zone is in use during standard time in: Australia.

Where is the latest time zone?

The last place on Earth where any date exists is on Howland and Baker Islands, in the IDLW time zone (the Western Hemisphere side of the International Date Line), and so is the last spot on the globe for any day to exist. Therefore, the day ends AoE when it ends on Howland Island.