Question: Is Sydney 1 hour ahead of Brisbane?

Brisbane is 1 hour behind of Sydney. If you are in Brisbane, the most convenient time to accommodate all parties is between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm for a conference call or meeting.

Is Sydney ahead of Brisbane?

Time in Sydney vs Brisbane

Sydney is 1 hour ahead of Brisbane. If you are in Sydney, the most convenient time to accommodate all parties is between 10:00 am and 6:00 pm for a conference call or meeting. In Brisbane, this will be a usual working time of between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm.

What country is 1 hour ahead of Australia?

Norfolk Island has NFT (UTC+11:00; 1 hour ahead of AEST) and during summer has NFDT (UTC+12:00; 1 hour ahead of AEDT).

Is NSW 1 hour ahead of Qld?

The center of New South Wales is 1 hour ahead of the center of Queensland. PLEASE NOTE: Queensland and New South Wales may span multiple time zones.

Why do Sydney and Brisbane have different times?

The differing time zones is due to the size of our land mass. Australia is usually divided up into three separate time zones, however with daylight saving this becomes five.

What is the time zone in NSW Australia?

Time zones

FASCINATINGLY:  Is it rude to say Aussie?
Time zone State or territory
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) Queensland, New South Wales (except Broken Hill), Victoria, Tasmania, Australian Capital Territory
Australian Central Standard Time (ACST) South Australia, Northern Territory and the town of Broken Hill in western New South Wales

What time is it in Sydney GMT?

Getting Started

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) to Sydney, Australia ( in Sydney)
7 am GMT is 6 pm in Sydney
8 am GMT is 7 pm in Sydney
9 am GMT is 8 pm in Sydney
10 am GMT is 9 pm in Sydney

Is Sydney always 10 hours ahead of London?

London – Sydney: 10 hours time difference.

What is the biggest time difference in the world?

You can see that the most extreme time zones are +14 hours at Line Islands (Kiribati), and -12 hours in and around Baker Islands (US). Therefore, the maximum possible difference between times on Earth is 26 hours. That means that at 11:00 PM of a Monday in Baker Island, it is 1:00 AM of a Wednesday in Line Islands.

Does Sydney change time?

Daylight saving in NSW begins at 2am, Eastern Standard Time, on the first Sunday in October and ends at 3am Eastern Daylight Saving Time on the first Sunday in April.