How far ahead is Australia from PST?

How far ahead is Australia from Pacific time?

Sydney is 19 hours ahead of PST. If you are in Sydney, the most convenient time to accommodate all parties is between 9:00 am and 1:00 pm for a conference call or meeting.

Is Australia time ahead of California?

Time in California vs Sydney

When planning a call between California and Sydney, you need to consider that the territories are in different time zones. California is 19 hours behind of Sydney.

How far ahead is Australia in time?

The center of Australia is 15:45 hours ahead of the center of the United States. PLEASE NOTE: United States and Australia may span multiple time zones.

How far ahead is AEST from PST?

View the PST to AEST conversion below. Pacific Standard Time is 19 hours behind Australian Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions.

Australian Eastern Standard Time.

FASCINATINGLY:  Quick Answer: What is the mining tax in Australia?
PST AEST
12:00 AM in PST is 07:00 PM in AEST*

What time is PDT in PST?

Pacific Standard Time

PDT PST
09:00 PM in PDT is 09:00 PM in PST
10:00 PM in PDT is 10:00 PM in PST
11:00 PM in PDT is 11:00 PM in PST
12:00 AM in PDT is 12:00 AM in PST

What state is 3 hours ahead of California?

Hawaii is three hours behind California; Alaska is one hour behind.)

What country is 24 hours behind of USA?

The nation of Samoa also observed the same time as the Samoa Time Zone until it moved across the International Date Line at the end of 29 December 2011; it is now 24 hours (25 hours in southern hemisphere summer) ahead of American Samoa.

How far ahead is Australia from CST?

Australian Eastern Standard Time is 17 hours ahead of Central Standard Time.

Central Standard Time.

AEST CST
01:00 PM in AEST is* 08:00 PM in CST
02:00 PM in AEST is* 09:00 PM in CST
03:00 PM in AEST is* 10:00 PM in CST
04:00 PM in AEST is* 11:00 PM in CST

Is Australia 18 hours ahead of California?

How many hours ahead is Australia than LA? Los Angeles is 19 hours behind of Sydney. If you are in Los Angeles, the most convenient time to accommodate all parties is between 2:00 pm and 6:00 pm for a conference call or meeting. In Sydney, this will be a usual working time of between 9:00 am and 1:00 pm.

FASCINATINGLY:  Is Qatar still flying from Australia to UK?

Is America ahead of Australia time?

The time difference between Australia and New York is 12 to 15 hours. Australia is ahead of New York. … This means that when it is midnight in New York, it is already 12:00 to 16:00 (depending on the state) in Australia.

Where is it 10 hours ahead of California?

Santorini is 10 hours ahead of Los Angeles, California.

Why is Australia so far ahead in time?

Every time zone in the US is west of Greenwich Mean Time, with the Eastern Time Zone being GMT-5. So it’s currently 5:05pm here, but for you it will be 12:05. Australia is east of here, so they are ahead of us. Eastern Australia uses the GMT+10 time zone, so they are nominally 15 hours ahead of you.

How many hours is North America behind Australia?

North America is 14:45 hours behind the center of Australia.

PLEASE NOTE: Australia may span multiple time zones.