How many hours in front of UTC is Western Australia?

How many hours in front of Coordinated Universal time is Western Australia?

Australian Western Standard Time (AWST) covers the state of Western Australia. AWST is equal to Coordinated Universal Time plus 8 hours (UTC +8).

How many hours in front is Western Australia?

What time zone is Western Australia in? Standard Time is 8 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+8). It is based on the mean solar time of 120°E, covering Western Australia and using time 8 hours ahead of GMT. Perth’s longitude is 115° 31′ East.

Is Perth UTC +8?

Perth is 8 hours ahead of UTC. … If you want to reach out to someone in UTC and you are available anytime, you can schedule a call between 3:00 pm and 7:00 am your time. This time span will be between 7:00 am and 11:00 pm UTC time.

Where is the UTC time zone?

Time Zone Mappings

Windows Time Zone Name Standard Time Zone Name
(UTC) Coordinated Universal Time Coordinated Universal Time
(UTC) Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London GMT Standard Time
(UTC) Monrovia, Reykjavik Greenwich Standard Time
(UTC+01:00) Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna W. Europe Standard Time
FASCINATINGLY:  How many miles across is Australia at its widest point?

What time is UTC +8 now?

Current time in UTC/GMT-8 time zone is 18:05:26.

How many hours behind is WA from NSW?

Perth, Western Australia is 3 hours behind Sydney, New South Wales.

Is Perth 3 hours behind Sydney?

Perth is 3 hours behind of Sydney. If you are in Perth, the most convenient time to accommodate all parties is between 9:00 am and 3:00 pm for a conference call or meeting.

How many hours in front is Australia?

Current time now in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Standard Time is 10 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+10).

Is Perth Australia boring?

The most boring city in the world. The shopping area is just awful. Get out of the city as fast as possible and head south. Much better down there.

Do clocks change in Western Australia?

Western Australia currently observes 6 time zones all year. DST is no longer in use. Clocks do not change in Western Australia. The previous DST change in Western Australia was on March 29, 2009.