How many times India defeated Australia in World Cup?

How many times India won against Australia in World Cup?

India and Australia have encountered each other 12 times in world cup so far. Australia dominated India by beating them in 8 out of 12 games played. They met last time in ICC World Cup 2019, where India won against Australia by 36 runs.

How many Australian ODI won in India?

One Day International

Opponent Matches Won
Australia 143 53
Bangladesh 36 30
England 103 55
Ireland 3 3

Which country won most 50 over?

The correct answer is Australia. The country Australia has won most 50 over Cricket World Cups.

How many ICC trophies India won?

India defeated England in the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy final and Dhoni became the first captain in history to win the three major ICC trophies, namely the ICC Cricket World Cup, ICC World Twenty20 and ICC Champions Trophy.

How many ICC trophies Australia won?

Australia have also won the ICC Champions Trophy twice (2006 and 2009) making them the first and the only team to become back to back winners in the Champions Trophy tournaments. As of 2021, Australia is the only team to win five Cricket World Cups; no other team has won more than two.

FASCINATINGLY:  What countries do Australian migrants come from?

Who is the ODI captain of India?

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee also decided to name Mr Rohit Sharma as the Captain of the ODI & T20I teams going forward,” BCCI’s tweet stated.

How many times India beat Pakistan in cricket?

The two sides have played a total of 200 times. Pakistan have won 87 matches compared to India’s 70 victories. In Test matches and ODIs Pakistan has won more matches than India, although India has won six of the nine T20 International between the two sides.

Has India ever won Test series in Australia?

India scripted history by winning the first-ever Test series on Australian soil. India beat the Aussies 2-1 in the 2018-19 Border-Gavaskar Trophy series after the fourth and final Test at the Sydney Cricket Ground ended in a tame draw due to inclement weather.

Who won CWC 2003?

Canada won the championship, defeating Finland in the final, held in Toronto. The tournament directly preceded the NHL lockout, as the NHL announced they were locking out players during 2004–05 season two days after the tournament final was played, pending the adoption of a new Collective Bargaining Agreement.

Who was captain of Australia in 2003?

Australia captain Ricky Ponting scored 415 runs in the tournament.

How many times India win World Cup?

The Indian cricket team are two times World Champions. In addition to winning the 1983 Cricket World Cup, they triumphed over Sri Lanka in the 2011 Cricket World Cup on home soil. They were also runners-up at the 2003 Cricket World Cup, and semifinalists four times(1987, 1996, 2015, 2019).

FASCINATINGLY:  Where is the best rental return in Australia?

Who won World Cups list?

India & West Indies are the only 2 countries that have won world cup 2 times.

ICC World Cup Winning Captains List.

Year Winner Captain
1992 Pakistan Imran Khan
1987 Australia Allan Border
1983 India Kapil Dev
1979 West Indies Clive Lloyd