Your question: How many ODI played between India and Australia?

How many ODI played in Australia?

As of 24 June 2018, Australia have played 916 ODI matches, winning 556 matches and losing 317; they also tied 9 matches, whilst 34 had no result. They have won the Cricket World Cup a record 5 times, more than any other nation, in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015, and were also runners-up in 1975 and 1996.

How many ODI played in India?

As of 16 June 2018, India have played 968 ODI matches, winning 502 matches and losing 417; 9 matches were tied and 40 matches had no result. They also won the 1983 and 2011 Cricket World Cups, along with the 2002 and the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy.

Who is Australia ODI captain?

As of January 2021, Australia is ranked fourth in the ICC ODI Championship on 111 rating points, though have been ranked first for 141 of 185 months since its introduction in 2002.

Australia national cricket team.

Australian Cricket Coat of Arms
Association Cricket Australia
Test captain Pat Cummins
One Day captain Aaron Finch

Did Dhoni won Test series in Australia?

Following the draw in the third Test, Indian captain MS Dhoni announced his retirement from Test cricket with immediate effect. After the draw in the final Test in Sydney, Australia won the series 2–0.

FASCINATINGLY:  What do Christmas trees look like in Australia?

Has Pakistan ever won Test series in Australia?

5th Test at Sydney Cricket Ground – Jan 2-6, 1984, Australia won by 10 wickets (Pakistan 278 and 210; Australia 454/6d and 35/0). 1st Test at National Stadium, Karachi – Sep 15-20, 1988, Pakistan won by an innings and 188 runs (Pakistan 469/9d; Australia 165 and 116 (f/o)).

Has India won ODI series in New Zealand?

The tour included three Tests, five ODIs and two T20Is. New Zealand won both the T20Is. India won both the ODI series 3–1 and Test series 1–0.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2008–09.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2009
Result India won the 3-match series 1–0
Most runs Jesse Ryder (327) Gautam Gambhir (445)

Which country won most ODI series?

The most successful team in ODI cricket, in terms of win percentage (barring the Asia XI cricket team who have only played seven games) is South Africa, who overtook previous leaders Australia in 2017, and as of 2 April 2021 have a record of 63.81%.

Who is the ODI captain of India?

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee also decided to name Mr Rohit Sharma as the Captain of the ODI & T20I teams going forward,” BCCI’s tweet stated.

Who is the No 1 captain in cricket?

Steve Waugh is arguably the greatest captain of the modern era. He won 41 Tests in 57 matches he captained Australia, with a world-record winning percentage of 71.92.